Emotional

Baby monkey has got me wrapped around his little fingers and tiny toes.  He turned one month this past Friday. I know everyone says this but it has gone by so quick. He is changing every day and it makes me sad. But in a “happy sad” type of way. I was driving to get some food the other day and the song “Somebodies Hero” by Jamie O’neal came on the radio. I’ve heard this song plenty of times b/c it’s an old song. This time listening to it, being a mom… Oh man. Tears came  flowing and I couldn’t stop crying. If you haven’t heard the song, listen to it! Just beware of tears. Then last night when I was putting him to bed I was looking at his perfect nose, precious hands, little ears, and wiggly feet. I couldn’t stop thinking about how lucky I was to have this miracle of a little boy. Tears started flowing again. I made this tiny human and he is all ours. My little family is so perfect.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Emotional

  1. Awh I totally know the feeling! It’s so amazing to have these little people in our lives! Hope you guys are doing well! PS- can you send me your pw 😉

Leave a comment