Happy Birthday

….. TO ME! This birthday seems especially meaningful to me! Baby turned 26 weeks yesterday and I am 26 years old today. I never knew how old I would be when I had my first child but 26 feels so right. Ang took me to a nice dinner @ Melting Pot on Wednesday for a birthday celebration. It was amazing, as usual. It’s my favorite place to go for special occasions. I also did something there that I haven’t done this whole 26 weeks of pregnancy. I had my first glass of wine. It was a small glass and it took me all 2 hours of dinner to enjoy it, but mmmm how I miss my wine! My friends all wanted to join us for dinner but Wednesday didn’t work for them so I get to celebrate AGAIN on Saturday!! And guess where they really wanted to take me?….Melting Pot!! WHAT!… Melting pot 2 times in one week… YES please! This morning as I write this I’m waiting for Ang to get home from work. She called me last night and asked what I wanted for breakfast, so I’m looking forward to some pancakes this morning! Then off to bed. I slept horrible last night. I wouldn’t even call it sleep. It was tossing and turning and bad dreams and being uncomfortable. I’m going to take a few benadryl and go back to bed, which works out great because I have to work tonight. Sucks spending my birthday sleeping all day and then going to work!! I will post a pic in the next few days of 26 week belly. (looks a lot like 25 weeks)

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Happy Birthday

  1. Very happy birthday to you!!

  2. Happy 26 to you and baby boo!!!!!!

  3. Kim

    Happy Birthday! Love your blog, you and Ang are to cute!!

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! 🙂

  5. H2

    Happy Birthday! My mom had me at 26 so I think it's a great age for babies. I love Melting Pot! MMmmmm now I want to drive all the way to Delaware to get it.

  6. Happy birthday!!! 🙂 I am also 26, it's a great age innit?

  7. Happy happy Birthday to you! I hope you enjoy your 2nd trip to the Melting Pot in a week – so jealous!! Lucky 26!!! 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday!! Melting Pot is my fav too, yum! I can relate with the sleep issues, sucks 😦

Leave a Reply

